Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
A pleasant taste on its own, but I'd try it on a hard crust of white bread to balance the sweet taste and rubbery consistence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This has become my go to mushroom recipe. I've made it even easier using Land O Lakes 1/2 butter 1/2 olive oil cubes with herbs and garlic. I used Kikkoman teriyaki sauce and Trader Joe's balsamic for the wine. So easy and so tasty. They're great added to rice with steamed shredded carrots as a meal. They act like meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious! I did not have cooking wine or teriyaki sauce - substituted a good quality balsamic and it was fabulous; I used a package of gourmet mushrooms from the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
really yummy! I only needed 1 tbsp each of butter and olive oil, great addition to our bbq'd steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I'm not a huge mushroom fan, but these were so good! We ate them aside ribeye steak and mashed potatoes. I had 3 servings of these in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe three time now and it is exactly what the title calls it -- "SUPERB." I follow the recipe exactly and it is a huge hit. Last night I let the mushrooms and sauce slowly cook down to a syrupy consistency and it was even better. I would gladly serve this to company as it tastes gourmet. It is excellent over steak, chicken, and even pork. Even my husband who doesn't like mushrooms loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
We eat this as a side dish; I use baby bella mushrooms also but no butter or teriyaki sauce (too salty). The wine, garlic, oil, and pepper are flavorful enough and this combo lets you actually taste the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I wish people would review the recipe as written. How do you know something isn't good unless you try it once! Anyway, this was really easy and tasty. This was not too salty. It was just perfect. I bought an 8 oz pack of mushrooms, so I had to cut the recipe in half. My only suggestion is a matter of my taste and that is to buy whole mushrooms and cut them real thin. Mmm...I love them cooked down. The cooking wine I had on hand was Holland's cooking sherry (about $3-4 a bottle). Definitely try this recipe AS WRITTEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
3-20-13: Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I thought these were good. There was another recipe I always used from the site, but I could not find it. I had a little over half of an 8oz package, so I had to cut the recipe way back. The flavor was good, just a little salty between the teriyake and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States