Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
The only change I made was to use Worcestershire sauce instead of the teriyaki sauce and red wine vinegar instead of the cooking wine. I also made it in the pan I'd just cooked a few steaks in. Served with those, this was a gourmet meal for two for less than the price of a single dish at a restaurant! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Grat recipe! I doubled the black pepper and they tasted sweet & spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I loved the taste of this recipe. I ran out of teriyaki sauce and subbed in some balsamic vinegar. The idea that this is suppose to serve 4 is ludicrous. I used it to smother baked chicken and it was a stretch to make it 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I took quite a few liberties with this recipe, the main ones being that I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine, and garlic powder and salt instead of garlic salt. Beyond that, I quartered the amount of mushrooms but made a third of the cooking substance. worked out well and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Awesome!!!!! I'm afraid I'll be making these from here on out. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
A pleasant taste on its own, but I'd try it on a hard crust of white bread to balance the sweet taste and rubbery consistence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This has become my go to mushroom recipe. I've made it even easier using Land O Lakes 1/2 butter 1/2 olive oil cubes with herbs and garlic. I used Kikkoman teriyaki sauce and Trader Joe's balsamic for the wine. So easy and so tasty. They're great added to rice with steamed shredded carrots as a meal. They act like meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious! I did not have cooking wine or teriyaki sauce - substituted a good quality balsamic and it was fabulous; I used a package of gourmet mushrooms from the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
really yummy! I only needed 1 tbsp each of butter and olive oil, great addition to our bbq'd steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I'm not a huge mushroom fan, but these were so good! We ate them aside ribeye steak and mashed potatoes. I had 3 servings of these in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States