Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yes I made this recipe and they are the best I have ever had (and I have had some good ones). I didn't have the teriyaki the first time so I substituted soy sauce. Good. Then the next time I made them I used teriyaki and would you believe that we liked them better with the soy sauce although you should cut down the amount of garlic salt. They really are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Oh my gosh these are heavenly! Making them again tonight. I added some spinach to make them go further. Adding this to my grocery list every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Followed as directed and it tasted like unseasoned mushrooms for some reason. Maybe I needed to double the sauce or something or that my taste buds are off lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Was looking for a basic sauteed mushroom recipe at the last minute (filet was already on the grill LOL) and this was the 1st one I came upon. No need to look elsewhere! This was delicious! And, like a few others I read, ate a lot of it myself due to non-mushroom-liking family members! Thanks for sharing! Definite add to my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! I could not stop eating them! I added a little extra teriyaki because I love the stuff and it was amazing. Even my boyfriend who doesn't care much for mushrooms loved it, try them, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Farris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I just made a half-recipe of these mushrooms. They were really tasty! I didn't have the wine, so I *slightly* increased the teriyaki sauce. I used plenty of fresh garlic, and skipped the garlic salt, because I didn't think it'd need any salt. Mmmm. My husband and daughter don't like mushrooms, so I had to eat them all by myself. :-) Next time I'll probably decrease the oil/butter a little, and I won't bother increasing the teriyaki. I'm glad I left out the garlic salt, because I think that would have made it too salty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect! I used 3 clove of garlic (they were small).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
have made these several times now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
No matter what wine or mushrooms you use, for a quick get it cooking recipe this is it for me. I love to improvise and this basic starter is fabulous as a reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States