Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe and very tasty! I'd have given this a 5 star, except I felt there was too much butter/oil at the end. Also, my DH was a sous chef and were he alive, he'd have been horrified if I had followed the directions exactly and used a cooking wine (I used a quality dry red). This would be perfect with a tad less butter/oil and if the ingredients called for a good red drinking wine though. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Simply wonderful as a side dish for your fabulous steak! As others have done, I substituted garlic powder for the garlic salt, baby bellas for the white mushrooms, and Worcestershire Sauce for the Teriyaki. I used the Pinot Noir (which we were drinking with the steaks) rather than the cooking wine. I used EVOO and Unsalted butter - but only 2T of each. Since I removed all of the salty ingredients I added some freshly grated black pepper and sea salt. SPECTACULAR! Hubs loved it, too. This I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainLovinGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is delicious--so rich and tasty, esp on steak. I used shiitake mushrooms , but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe tonight. Oh my gosh it was absolutely delicious. It was everything I wanted and more ??. I used half a tablespoon of butter and 1 tablespoon of EVOO and it was still wonderful. Thank you. This will be a recipe I will keep and use and pass on to my offspring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
A pleasant way of eating mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So good just the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
OMG!!! What a wonderful, flavorful topping for just about any kind of meat, potatoes, rice, pasta, you name it! I use this recipe about three times a week now, my husband LOVES it on everything and he would never eat a mushroom before! Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
yummmmm! these are the best. I just ate them all by themselves as I had mushrooms I needed to use up! I added some grilled onions too though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I loved this recipe! I have made it twice and will not hesitate to make it again. My whole family is a huge fan of mushrooms so we all thought it was great. I don't use the wine or the teriyaki sauce and it still tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Used sweet red wine and substituted soy sauce for teriyaki, skipped the garlic salt. What an awesome aroma! Will use this recipe again when I sautee mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States