Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anne Mehedinti
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
The best recipe for sauteed mushrooms. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Mehedinti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This is indeed superb. I accidentally used a spicy teriyaki sauce. Kiddos couldn't eat it but boy oh boy was it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Holy Moly! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Wigginton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was so good and I used half of the leftover juice and sauteed my spinach in it! Yummy!! I didn't have red wine so I used balsamic vinegar and I didn't have teriyaki but I can only imagine the taste if I had all the ingredients! Lol... Seriously though, it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe for sauteed mushrooms. I made a few changes to the recipe though. Instead of using red wine, i used red wine vinegar, i did without the teriyaki sauce altogether, and cooked on medium-high heat giving it a seared result. Everyone that's tried it this way have all said it's the best sauteed mushrooms they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is simply perfect. I have thrown away all my previous recipes for sauteed mushrooms. The beauty of this recipe is that you do not have to make it perfectly and it still holds up. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Terrific as written! A really nice topping on a grilled ribeye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is amazing! I doubled the 'sauce' ingredients and used sliced portabellas. We ate these over mashed potatoes as a main dish and practically licked the pan clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
These were excellent, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These were indeed, superb! Didn't have teriyaki sauce, so substituted 2 teaspoons low sodium soy sauce and 2 teaspoons A-1 Bold & Spicy for the tablespoon of teriyaki sauce. Threw in about a teaspoon of chopped fresh parsley in the last couple minutes of cooking because I had it. Didn't need any additional salt, so didn't add the garlic salt. Everyone thought they wet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Park, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States