Super Summer Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is great salsa. I have made it twice and everyone raves about it. I added some chopped jalapenos for some zip. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was a huge hit at a dinner party. Everyone loved it, worked great for 4th of July picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My step-son who is very picky, loves this salsa. So does my husband. We add cherry tomatoes and use rice vinegar. It is quite a party hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This salsa just isn't for us. It is entirely too sweet for me, even after reducing the amount of sugar. In order to save all of these beautiful vegetables and beans, I added a heafty sprinkling of hot sauce and garlic powder. This helped, but it was still much too sweet. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
What the recipe lacks, imo, is cilantro and line juice. I traded the rice wine vinagar one for one with lime juice. I then chopped up a few stems of cilantro, about two tablesoons chopped and added it. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made this for an event with a group of friends and almost everyone loved it...my boyfriend wasn't a fan, but he was the only one! I used frozen sweet corn, used regular rice vinegar and added avocado and it was great! I am known for my salsa, but I thought this was a nice change, very sweet, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This dish looks beautiful but lacks something. I made this recipe twice. The 1st time I made with the full amount of sugar. The 2nd time I cut it in half. Definately much better with 1/2 the sugar. Ok flavor but not fantastic. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This salsa was a big hit at an outside summer picnic setting. I also followed the suggestions to use half the sugar and add cilantro. All I had was rice vinegar too (not rice wine vineger), and it seemed to work just fine. Different but very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I too added cilantro, used half the sugar and a whole, medium onion. I thought it was really good, but think it would be even better with a little habanero pepper (or something) to add a little constrast to the sweet. I will definitely make it again, probably trying some with, some without spicy peppers. Oh yeah, I used frozen corn too, as I prefer the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Good thing this recipe is huge - I sampled it the night before serving & ended up eating half of it! As suggested, used half the sugar and was awesome & a big hit at the party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States