Super Summer Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I have been making a recipe like this for a while - always to rave reviews! I use regular yellow whole kernel corn (frozen or canned), skip the sugar and red pepper, and add avocado at the last minute before serving (to keep green). Garlic salt and cumin seasoning to taste. One of my favorite recipes for parties but also delicious with grilled chicken as a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is delicious; my family loved it! I added fresh basil, which gave it a wonderful flavor. I also put the leftovers on a spinach salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Amazing! I loved the sweet taste that resulted! Great with chips or even on a tortilla/wrap with feta cheese and balsamic vinegar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grover'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helotes, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This makes a quick and easy summer lunch! (And it's delicious too!) We followed everything, the only thing that we did a little different was that we used half raw sugar and half regular white sugar. (It was the same amount of sugar in the end though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I took this to a family get together and one person from each branch asked for the recipe. Luckily, it made a lot, as everyone wanted to keep some! I used 1/4 C of sugar and added some chopped green chilis for spice. Also, I didn't have rice wine vinegar, so I used white wine vinegar. It was delicious! Some of the weight-worried people ate it off of carrot chips (just the cut kind, not the fried) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very tastey! Have made it more than once and I prefer a little less sugar than suggested in the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe. Will use it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Yummy! I added a few minced jalepeno slices to the batch to give it a little kick. It is especially good with cilantro added. Also, I didn't have rice vinegar so I used plain white vinegar and it worked great! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is great salsa. I have made it twice and everyone raves about it. I added some chopped jalapenos for some zip. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was a huge hit at a dinner party. Everyone loved it, worked great for 4th of July picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My step-son who is very picky, loves this salsa. So does my husband. We add cherry tomatoes and use rice vinegar. It is quite a party hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States