Super Summer Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I was really reluctant to try this salsa. I had never tried a salsa like this but I am so glad I did. This has become an instant favorite at my house. I have to make it at least once a week to keep everyone happy. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made it exactly as the recipe stated with one exception--sugar, I cut mine down a little and figured I could add more later if needed. It was wonderful! But it makes a VERY large batch, so beware. But it would be perfect for a potluck or bbq. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
What a nice refreshing dish this was. I served it at a party last night and everyone really enjoyed it. I did use only 1/4 cup of sugar, per other reviewers statements and used red wine vinegar, that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Couldn't be easier, very tasty. I made this with frozen corn and unfortunately did not have any red peppers on hand, and it was still delicious. I served it over pan seared tilipia, delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buffalochef
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My quests always love this. I change it a bit to fit the main dish. This weekend I doubled the recipe for 6 quests, i used a combo of white shoepeg and crisp yellow corn...( I'm a color nut ) added 3 finley chopped serranos, three colors of peppers, red, yellow and red.... and added about a half cup of chopped pineapple. I served it with wild caught king and Silver Salmon with rice and slice3s of grilled pineapple. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffalochef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Everyone raved about this salsa and thought it was amazing. Friends tell me to make it all the time now. I used red wine vinegar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Served this, as a side dish, at our neighborhood monthly potluck, and everyone loved it. I used less sugar, as I find rice (wine) vinegars differ in the amount of sweetening they need. I could not find white canned corn, so used a yellow sweet corn,which worked out fine. I also added a splash of oil, and served it as a salad. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was delicious. Couldn't find rice wine vinegar so used rice vinegar, omitted the sugar but added lime juice - rave reviews all round. I had to go make another bowlful as it was requested for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
If you cut sugar way down, add red wine vinegar instead of rice vinegar, and touch of cumin and cilantro it rates a five !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
great recipe. thanks. I chopped a cuke from the garden into it and used day old corn from the cob, 5 ears I think. the rice wine vinegar is key. salt brings it all up to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynth

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States