Super Summer Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Great recipe with some small changes. 1/2 cup sugar was too much. It was much better w/ only 1/4 cup sugar. I also omitted the red pepper. Makes a fresh-tasting, sweet, and addictive salsa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was just what I was looking for! I loved it and so did my family. I will be serving this at my next party and I bet they will all love it too. The only thing I changed was I used white wine vinegar. It was super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great recipe -- but addictive! I used one can of sweet yellow corn and one cup of frozen white, and one-half red pepper, one-half green because we were preparing it for a Christmas appetizer and I wanted more color. Also cut the sugar down to 1/4 of a cup as others suggested and it was plenty sweet enough. We had a little left over the following day and I devoured it (flavors are even better after the sit for a while)! Reviewed rave reviews from guests. Will definitely make this again and again. Best served with "scoop" chips as there's not much holding it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Wonderful and easy. Letting it set overnight makes it absorb the flavor much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this during the summer months, with some chicken and everyone enjoyed it. It was refreshing and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This salsa is good and very addictive. Everywhere I take it it is a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I found that some rice vinegars are already sweetened, so this recipe turned out well with equal portions of vinegar and sugar. Adaptable to any season - just vary the color of the peppers - red and green for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! Followed as stated except 1/2 the sugar for personal taste. I ate it right out of the bowl with a spoon. Great addition to my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is such a good and simple recipe. I use frozen roasted corn from Trader Joe's instead of canned corn. It has a wonderfully smokey flavor. I used a bit of splenda instead of sugar, added red pepper flakes and a bit of cumin. So easy to throw together and serve with tortilla chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIC-Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is a good salsa! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States