Super Summer Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Great recipe with some small changes. 1/2 cup sugar was too much. It was much better w/ only 1/4 cup sugar. I also omitted the red pepper. Makes a fresh-tasting, sweet, and addictive salsa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was just what I was looking for! I loved it and so did my family. I will be serving this at my next party and I bet they will all love it too. The only thing I changed was I used white wine vinegar. It was super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great recipe -- but addictive! I used one can of sweet yellow corn and one cup of frozen white, and one-half red pepper, one-half green because we were preparing it for a Christmas appetizer and I wanted more color. Also cut the sugar down to 1/4 of a cup as others suggested and it was plenty sweet enough. We had a little left over the following day and I devoured it (flavors are even better after the sit for a while)! Reviewed rave reviews from guests. Will definitely make this again and again. Best served with "scoop" chips as there's not much holding it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Wonderful and easy. Letting it set overnight makes it absorb the flavor much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this during the summer months, with some chicken and everyone enjoyed it. It was refreshing and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This salsa is good and very addictive. Everywhere I take it it is a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I found that some rice vinegars are already sweetened, so this recipe turned out well with equal portions of vinegar and sugar. Adaptable to any season - just vary the color of the peppers - red and green for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! Followed as stated except 1/2 the sugar for personal taste. I ate it right out of the bowl with a spoon. Great addition to my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is such a good and simple recipe. I use frozen roasted corn from Trader Joe's instead of canned corn. It has a wonderfully smokey flavor. I used a bit of splenda instead of sugar, added red pepper flakes and a bit of cumin. So easy to throw together and serve with tortilla chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIC-Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is a good salsa! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States