Super Summer Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I cut the sugar as other reviewers suggested but I'm not sure what all the raves are about. I thought this was a less than average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Huge hit! Sceptical guests tried it and were hooked. I substituted rice vinegar for rice wine vinegar and it was fine. I also added cannelini beans for a bit more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This tastes GREAT!!! I just made it tonight for an office party tomorrow. Changes: Drained and rinsed the corn and beans in a colander; halved the sugar as others suggested; added the juice from one lime; added one (1) jalapeno pepper (chopped) from my garden; and 1/4 tsp sea salt. Top-notch taste!!! This would probably be great with a little cilantro and more lime, too. This is a pretty versatile base for any number of delicious ideas. Next time, I might pan-fry the corn in butter to give it a yummy grilled flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I had a bottle of rice viniger but never used it. I now know the benefits of rice viniger. family loved it- I did add jalepino to my salad though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Made this to go with enchilada's for dinner. DH LOVED LOVED LOVED it! I did make 2 changes. I used apple cider vinegar(all I had) and I added chopped tomatoes to it.(Had some fresh from the vine) will be making often. very fresh tasting. will be great to eat while sitting by the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Huge hit at summer parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is amazing! As others suggested I cut the sugar in half. I also popped the vinegar and sugar in the microwave for a few seconds to melt the sugar. My husband suggested adding something to make it kick but I liked it as is. I only used one can of corn so it wasn't overpowering. I wanted to add the cilantro as others suggested but when I went out to my garden to cut some it was already too late in the season. The night before I made a lime and cilantro rice for a side dish. For lunch the next day I put this salsa over the rice and heated. OMG!! It was delicious! What a great recipe you will be able to use a million ways. Loved loved loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was GREAT! Served it as a side salad and it was perfect. I did drain and rinse both the corn & black beans so the colors would stay true. Made it in the morning and served it that evening. Very versatile as well, could easily be changed to be so many other salads. Great salad/salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dillsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
i cut the sugar also (maybe 1 tbsp). i used a shallot in place of the red onion, the ones in the store were too big. i also substituted 3 roma tomatoes for the pepper (i don'l like peppers) added the juice of one lime and a clove of garlic. pretty good today and i can't wait to taste it tomorrow after reading all of these reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States