Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very Good! Healthy and everyone loved it at my bunko! I will be sharing this recipes with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
EXCELLENT! I have been looking for like a recipe like this for years! I like to decrease sugar, so I only added 1/3 cup white sugar--the raisins and craisins were sweet enuf! I didn't have all the listed ingredients so I added flax seeds and to save time--I chopped up the carrots, red onions, some basil and 2 cloves of garlic in my food processor---quick, easy! I did not add fruit to it--it is still delicious! Thank you for a great base recipe to tweek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
So delicious! Make sure to assemble it ahead of time to let the kale soften and the flavors develop. I have made it twice now and my family really enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwackamoley
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for Superbowl. Wanted to bring something that was a vegetable. I did mine exactly except I added a whole head of shredded savoy cabbage to give it a slaw feel. Mine is the picture added. I got two others asking for the recipe and it's great since the calorie count is so low!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwackamoley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was fantastic! Made it exactly as written, except for the amount of sugar. I agree that 1/3 cup sugar is enough. I used 1/2 of a large bag of kale and it made a huge amount of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this for a group of ladies and they all loved it. Even the girl who hates vegetables went back for seconds. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I'm glad I waited to review this bc this salad gets better after it sits. I WANT to love kale but I don't. It's a texture thing for me but I gobble down this salad. I accidentally used up my last red onion before I made this so I omitted it but it is still fantastic! I made it before be the other night and brought it out in the morning just to taste in and ended up having a big bowl of it for breakfast! Just had another big bowl today...YUM. the textures and flavors are awesome. I put 1/2 the dressing on the salad and reserved the rest but it doesn't need the rest. its really great as is. WILL make again and definitely sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This salad was awesome! I made it for a potluck for work and it was the first to be completely devoured! Many admitted they were skeptical when I offered to bring a kale salad but all have asked for the recipe! I used White Balsamic Vinegar and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cu and could have gone with even less. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yummy! This is a salad you can add other things to. I like adding chopped green cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I had purchased the Superfood salad at the deli a couple of times so was thrilled to find the recipe. I've made it as is and the next time added a package of quinoa and brown rice that I had purchased at Costco. Delicious. My husband says it's his favorite new salad. So easy and nutritious. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States