Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
EXCELLENT! I have been looking for like a recipe like this for years! I like to decrease sugar, so I only added 1/3 cup white sugar--the raisins and craisins were sweet enuf! I didn't have all the listed ingredients so I added flax seeds and to save time--I chopped up the carrots, red onions, some basil and 2 cloves of garlic in my food processor---quick, easy! I did not add fruit to it--it is still delicious! Thank you for a great base recipe to tweek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This salad was awesome! I made it for a potluck for work and it was the first to be completely devoured! Many admitted they were skeptical when I offered to bring a kale salad but all have asked for the recipe! I used White Balsamic Vinegar and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cu and could have gone with even less. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very Good! Healthy and everyone loved it at my bunko! I will be sharing this recipes with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
So delicious! Make sure to assemble it ahead of time to let the kale soften and the flavors develop. I have made it twice now and my family really enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yummy! This is a salad you can add other things to. I like adding chopped green cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwackamoley
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for Superbowl. Wanted to bring something that was a vegetable. I did mine exactly except I added a whole head of shredded savoy cabbage to give it a slaw feel. Mine is the picture added. I got two others asking for the recipe and it's great since the calorie count is so low!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwackamoley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I had purchased the Superfood salad at the deli a couple of times so was thrilled to find the recipe. I've made it as is and the next time added a package of quinoa and brown rice that I had purchased at Costco. Delicious. My husband says it's his favorite new salad. So easy and nutritious. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was fantastic! Made it exactly as written, except for the amount of sugar. I agree that 1/3 cup sugar is enough. I used 1/2 of a large bag of kale and it made a huge amount of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this for a group of ladies and they all loved it. Even the girl who hates vegetables went back for seconds. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It is an easy recipe to make and packed full of great nutrients. However, the recipe said it makes 20 servings. I was skepical about makeing it at first but as I read through the ingredients it didn't seem like it would feed 20 people. After assembling it I realized that as a side dish it will probably feed more like 8-10 people if they each ate about a 1/2 cup serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States