Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
EXCELLENT! I have been looking for like a recipe like this for years! I like to decrease sugar, so I only added 1/3 cup white sugar--the raisins and craisins were sweet enuf! I didn't have all the listed ingredients so I added flax seeds and to save time--I chopped up the carrots, red onions, some basil and 2 cloves of garlic in my food processor---quick, easy! I did not add fruit to it--it is still delicious! Thank you for a great base recipe to tweek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This salad was awesome! I made it for a potluck for work and it was the first to be completely devoured! Many admitted they were skeptical when I offered to bring a kale salad but all have asked for the recipe! I used White Balsamic Vinegar and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cu and could have gone with even less. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very Good! Healthy and everyone loved it at my bunko! I will be sharing this recipes with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
So delicious! Make sure to assemble it ahead of time to let the kale soften and the flavors develop. I have made it twice now and my family really enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yummy! This is a salad you can add other things to. I like adding chopped green cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwackamoley
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for Superbowl. Wanted to bring something that was a vegetable. I did mine exactly except I added a whole head of shredded savoy cabbage to give it a slaw feel. Mine is the picture added. I got two others asking for the recipe and it's great since the calorie count is so low!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwackamoley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I had purchased the Superfood salad at the deli a couple of times so was thrilled to find the recipe. I've made it as is and the next time added a package of quinoa and brown rice that I had purchased at Costco. Delicious. My husband says it's his favorite new salad. So easy and nutritious. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was fantastic! Made it exactly as written, except for the amount of sugar. I agree that 1/3 cup sugar is enough. I used 1/2 of a large bag of kale and it made a huge amount of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this for a group of ladies and they all loved it. Even the girl who hates vegetables went back for seconds. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It is an easy recipe to make and packed full of great nutrients. However, the recipe said it makes 20 servings. I was skepical about makeing it at first but as I read through the ingredients it didn't seem like it would feed 20 people. After assembling it I realized that as a side dish it will probably feed more like 8-10 people if they each ate about a 1/2 cup serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States