Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe and a great way to get your servings of healthy vegetables and fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I could only get my hands on frozen blueberries, but worked out geat even when thawed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome! I used agave (1/2 cup), apple cider vinegar, almonds and frozen blueberries. No cranberries. No red onions. It was still great. Used kitchen shears to cut up the kale. Already have several requests for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is my favorite use of kale to date! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, and believe me, it doesn't need any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Every time I make this for a gathering everyone wants the recipe. It is incredibly delicious. Cut the ingredients in half for the dressing - it's plenty & no need to serve additional on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this the the night before an afternoon potluck. I put the nuts and seeds in right before we left. I made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. Next time I am going to cut down the sugar a bit, however, just to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I hardly ever leave reviews but I must in this case. I made it for a potluck too, but didn't get enough myself so am making another just for me and my husband, who loved it as well. It contains the most wonderful ingredients, except for the sugar, which I left out but then wondered if people would think it needed something even sweeter than dried cranberries and blueberries. (I always look for dried cranberries sweetened with grape juice. You don't need the extra sugar. No one does.) It was fantastic and I'll eliminate that bit of honey this time. It does need to sit for the 4 to 6 hours as indicated; then even self-professed kale haters will love it. Don't leave anything out but the sugar! Thanks so much for this recipe, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was 7.99 a pound at a local supermarket. I was so happy to find this recipe. Thank you, I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
My hubby is not a green veggie fan and even HE liked it - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shauna
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is my new favorite Kale recipe! I made it for book club today and it was a big hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I used only 1/3 cup sugar which was plenty sweet. I never knew Kale could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States