Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Loved this recipe! It was delicious, stayed close to original with a couple changes, black beans ,for the edamame, green onions for The red and dried blueberries bor fresh. The family loved it. I will make often. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This salad really grows on you! I tried some at a supermarket and found this recipe. (I love Allrecipes!) I dressed the kale alone the night before, and it made a big difference, softened it nicely. I will be making this one often. I used 1/2 c. of Splenda so my diabetic mom could try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Blackmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wow! Superfoods never tasted so wonderful! Even Hubs & the kids like fresh kale now! NO wonder this is my new favorite salad - really, I could have eaten the whole salad myself....., and I certainly polished the bowl! Yum, yum, yum, yum, yum.... Super food fever is setting in deep!!!! Yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM! ... (and yes, this is a flexible salad: subs for sugar, fruit, nuts, all work well, try adding quinoa..... etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
For the folks who find traditional kale bitter, try using lacinato kale (also known as Tuscan kale). It is much better suited to be eaten raw and stands up well to dressing. I was able to find it at Whole Foods Market. If it still isn't palatable for you, baby spinach and arugula mixed would make a wonderful substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My husband and I loved this salad. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoyita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Love this salad! The kale came in my CSA box and was my very first experience with it. I subbed considerably less of an erythritol-xylitol blend instead of sugar, yet the dressing was still pretty sweet. The salad itself is sweet with the blueberries and cranberries, so my word of advice is to add sweetener sparingly to your own personal taste. I love all the crunch in this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I would give this recipe 5 stars.... with my revisions. Here it is, LESS SUGAR!! I follow this recipe exactly, but only use 2 T of sugar instead of 3/4 Cup. Thanks for this great recipe though. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So good! I have been craving since I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I went to a party and they had a kale salad. I tried it and liked it. I liked it so much that I looked for a recipe. This one is great. I made it twice. The second time I added chopped mango and bell peppers to the salad. I also added mango to the dressing and pureed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Use 1/3 cup of sugar, and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States