Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I would give this recipe 5 stars.... with my revisions. Here it is, LESS SUGAR!! I follow this recipe exactly, but only use 2 T of sugar instead of 3/4 Cup. Thanks for this great recipe though. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So good! I have been craving since I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I went to a party and they had a kale salad. I tried it and liked it. I liked it so much that I looked for a recipe. This one is great. I made it twice. The second time I added chopped mango and bell peppers to the salad. I also added mango to the dressing and pureed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Use 1/3 cup of sugar, and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
We LOVE this recipe and it is super easy to make. It makes a large batch and the left overs are good for a few days. FYI on the salad ingredient list – I didn't measure. The dressing I follow as stated. The dressing makes extra and is really good on regular salad too. 1 – bunch of Kale = 1 bag from Kroger (I assumed this is larger than 1 bunch of kale so I increase the other ingredients) Edamame = 2 frozen packs (not sure of the size) Onion = at least ½ maybe even 3/4 Carrots = a little more than a cup Blueberries = fresh BB, 2 packs Craisins = 1 cup Nuts = close to original (use whatever kind I have on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Got it on a whim last week at from that national supermarket chains' deli. Wanted something a little different than my great but common slaw with my beef brisket. LOVED IT BIG TIME! I was going to try to duplicate it...good to find those few ingredients I missed from you! I'm going to try using dried blueberries and re-hydrate. That way, I have all the ingredients on hand, at all times...all I need to do is grab some fresh kale on the way home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So good! Used splenda instead of sugar and pomegranates seeds instead of dried cranberries. Delicious. Will be a regular at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I didn't have regular vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar! Worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is absolutely fantastic!! The only thing I did differently, after the 1st time making it, was I decreased the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I think this salad would be great with less sugar. I tried it and felt uneasy about using 3/4 cup sugar, so I used 1/2 cup sugar, still too much sugar. I am not that picky, but when eating vegetables you don't want it super sweet, a touch of sweet is all that is necessary. Next time I will start with 1/8 cup and see how that is. Can't even imagine what it taste like with the 3/4 cup, so beware start with a small amount of sugar and work up if the taste isn't right to you. I still ate it, because of all the good stuff in it, to me its an awesome salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States