Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and WOW...just absolutely loved it! I cut the sugar down to 1/8 cup and I used unsweetened dried cranberries. Very easy to make and I enjoyed the vinegrette dressing. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I agree with the sugar comments. I changed it to 1/3Cup. This salad is a wonderful salad and lasts in the refrigerator several days without wilting. It absolutely MUST be made at least 8 hours ahead to allow the kale to become tender. Also, I will use whatever nuts I have on hand. I have pumpkin seeds today so that's what's going in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I love to take this recipe to "pitch-in" dinners. Get loads of compliments on it. Keeps well in the frig. for a number of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This recipe makes Kale taste good! Even better than a similar salad found in our super market deli. Recipe holds well, so it will last a couple days in the fridge and will still be wonderful to eat. Made recipe as shown and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I'm getting ready to make this for the 3rd time this summer. Excellent salad recipe, although I did cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I just made this a few days ago and thought it was perfect. I did not add the edamame only because I did not have it at home. Next time I make it I will add a little less sugar- just a tad on the sweet side. Great side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
For a lower carb count and slightly healthier version, I used 1/4 cup agave in place of the sugar. For simpler preparation, I used baby kale because it doesn't require chopping (I also think it is easier to eat and doesn't need to sit with the dressing as long). I used sliced almonds in place of cashews. And I left out the edamame and raw onion. A few hours ahead, I mixed together the dressing, kale, carrots, and dried cranberries. Just before serving, I tossed in the almonds, blueberries, and sunflower seeds. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Wow! I bought 2 bunches of kale at the farmer's market because it's good for you, but wasn't sure how to make it appetizing without cooking. This recipe is such a keeper; even my husband liked it. And it's so versatile. I didn't have edamame, red onion, carrot, dried cranberries, cashew pieces or sunflower seeds. So the salad ingredients I used were purple kale, sweet Walla Walla onion, blueberries, dried tart cherries and chopped pecans. I made the dressing per the recipe and had extra to make this again, which will be today since we have another bunch of kale. Thanks, Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was so good! My husband and I fought over the last bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is sooooooo good! I make it the night before if I can, but don't add the seeds and nuts. I am always asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States