Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Very good. I used zucchini and summer squash. A good use of a lot of squash. I froze most of it for lunches later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was dry and blah. I expected a lot more, given that a lot of my favorite things (squash, ranch dressing, cheese, and stuffing) are in it. If you want to make this recipe, moisten the stuffing slightly with water prior to baking, add at least 1/4 cup of milk to the squash itself, and cover to keep stuffing from drying out while squash is getting tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Let me say....AWESOME RECIPE...My boyfriend's mother had extra squash that people at church gave her and she gave me some. I just cut up 3-4 and used exact measurments, was not oily at all. I have made this 4 times already this summer, and close to one of the best recipes on this site!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This stuff is delicious! I made it exactly by the recipe and my boyfriend and I ate more of it late at night and even the next morning. We could not get enough! Yum...I'm thinking I may want some more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made some changes, due to food allergies: chips in place of crackers/bread crumbs, dried Italian dressing in place of Ranch. SO GOOD !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This casserole was awesome!! Even my husband who's not a fan of squash ate at least 1/2 of a 9x13 dish. I added more cheese and used Clubhouse crackers instead of saltines. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJANAY44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Even my hubby (who says he doesn't like yellow squash) liked this one! I used "butter buds" instead of butter in the squash so I could add bacon with the other ingredients. I did use the butter in the topping though...a girl is only willing to sacrifice so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is the best casserole I have had in years. I never cook with squash, but now I have made it twice this month. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
The ranch and chedder add too much whang, doesn't leave much for the buttery flavor of squash. Too much bread for topping. From an avid squash over-planter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I had a lot of squash that I was given and wanted to do something new with it. This is a great recipe with a different taste from traditional squash casseroles. I recommend cutting the squash into small pieces, otherwise it will take a very long cooking time for it to get soft. Not a low-cal dish, but a very good one regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States