Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I have made this several times and every time I do I always get lots of approval. I did not have any Ranch dressing mix but it was still great without it. This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Followed recipe but mixed green and yellow, i followed others advice and cut them up smaller, next time i will use a larger pan and just slice them, HUGE HIT with everyone at party at the lake. Will make again. Made in the afternoon and put back in frig, baked for about 40-45 minutes and served with steaks DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this is our new favorite squash casserole... made just a few changes ... used crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines and instead of the dry bread stuffing mix. Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was phenomenal. I followed the directions exactly as written, and the whole family loved it! This will be made often, I'm sure of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Wonderful comfort food! I did not have any yellow squash, but I did have a ginormous green zucchini from a friend's garden. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great reecipe!!!! On the advice of some other reviewers, I added extra cheese and some bacon!!! Even my future brother-in-law, who is a diehard veggie hater liked this!!!! In fact, my fiance' told him, "Don't tell Mom you ate squash!!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
YUMMY! This was a great way to use up all that extra garden squash. Even if you don't like veggies, you will like this. I would chop the squash smaller and make the stuffing mix up to spread on the top, super dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made this last night i used ritz crackers and more cheese this was great my husband said he could eat it every night! We made our first garden this year I didn';t know what to do with all that squash but now I do thanks to this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I have to admit my family is not a "squash" eating family, but after trying this recipe they're hooked! Not only is it easy to prepare but it tastes delicious and leftovers aren't a concern because they dishes were licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I have made this many times and we love it. I have used some zuchinni if my garden is short on yellow squash which also works. At times I freeze some to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States