Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I have been looking for a different squash casserole than the one I have been making for years & this fit the bill. Changes made (not many) used egg beaters instead (to equal 2 eggs), used crushed pretzels instead of saltines and used jalapeno ranch mix instead of regular. Also added more spices to season (pepper, garlic). Will be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was a huge hit at the potluck I went to last night. Everyone loved it, to include my husband who claims he doesn't like squash! He went back for seconds! Didn't change anything in the recipe. Great just as written. I am however going to try it with broccoli next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good Squash dish! Comes out almost like a souffle - would be wonderful for Thanksgiving or a Brunch - as the kids thought it tasted a bit like a Breakfast Casserole. Will make this again, esp. for a crowd. (Didn't have Ranch Dressing Mix on hand - so followed the recipe for "Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing" on this site and added Dill Weed to it. Fabulous!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Really good. My whole family from tiny to old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was such a good recipe- now I am wondering if I can freeze some of my squash and have this at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made this a few weeks ago. I ended up using a box of conrbread stuffing mix that was in the pantry. Not my favorite flavor to mix in. However, the dish was dee-lish. My husband ate most of it in two days. Since I over planted the squash this summer, we will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I have made this several times and every time I do I always get lots of approval. I did not have any Ranch dressing mix but it was still great without it. This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Followed recipe but mixed green and yellow, i followed others advice and cut them up smaller, next time i will use a larger pan and just slice them, HUGE HIT with everyone at party at the lake. Will make again. Made in the afternoon and put back in frig, baked for about 40-45 minutes and served with steaks DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this is our new favorite squash casserole... made just a few changes ... used crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines and instead of the dry bread stuffing mix. Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was phenomenal. I followed the directions exactly as written, and the whole family loved it! This will be made often, I'm sure of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States