Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have made a similar recipe and everyone loves it! I will have to try with stuffing on top, sounds really good! I never put crumbs on top of other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie Kingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Tried this tonight....it was amazing. I just made a couple additions: I used a mix of green & yellow squash. And I browned up a pound of ground pork. Next time I will grind up and brown some hot sausage. When I put it in the oven I put it in a casserole dish and cooked it for about 30 minutes. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My new favorite squash recipe! I followed the recipe for the most part, but I added a handful of bacon bits to the squash mix, doubled the cheese and added extra pepper. I didn't have any stuffing on hand, so I topped it with a layer of crushed Ritz crackers and butter coated Panko bread crumbs for some crunch. OH MY.. is this good ~ even my picky teenagers went in for a second helping. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommacoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Excellent! I shredded the squash and used 2 cups of extra sharp cheddar. Next time, I'll shred some boiled or grilled chicken or ground turkey. It's hard to characterize, creamy, but I can see serving this at Thanksgiving dinner. I tenderized the onions and squash for 30 mins. I had exactly 3 pounds of summer squash in my garden. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristol_the_pistol
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this as the veggie for my Father's birthday dinner & it was a huge hit. Fits perfectly in a 9 x 13 baking dish. The only complaint I had was it was too "scrambled eggy" for dinner. The second time I tried only 2 eggs and adding an extra 1/2 cup of cheese. This worked perfectly & was devoured by our nephews (12 & 17), the whole batch was gone after one meal with the 4 of us. I plan to also try it as a brunch dish using the original recipe & adding diced ham. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I have ate many a squash casserole in my day but never made one. This one was simple to make and turned out great! I only used 1/2 cup mayo (its all I had) and it still turned out great. My 2 & 4 year olds were fighting for bites off my plate. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought it was excellent. I didn't have gluten free stuffing mix, so I toasted 5 gluten free pieces of bread and mixed them with a little bit of sage, rosemary and thyme. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Absolutely the most wonderful squash casserole I have had. Used townhouse crackers with the butter for the topping and also added green, yellow and red peppers to the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Excellent dinner! We added garlic, chopped and extra pepper. It turned our beautifully in our 9/12 pan. Thought I'd skip the breadcrumbs on top but so glad I didn't. They really made it delicious. The eggs added the needed "fluffiness" and we LOVE cheese so this was right up our alley! Will be trying it again soon as the garden is producing pounds of the squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States