Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I have made the recipe twice now and plan to use at Thanksgiving. I was even asked for the recipe...huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very similar to a recipe my mom used to make......but dare I say it - even better! Fall comfort in a dish! Thanks to our over zealous garden I used zucchini and yellow squash. Mixed white sharp cheddar, parmesan and cheddar for the cheese; used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo; added chopped chicken and omitted the salt (thank goodness! or it would have been far too salty). I used herb stuffing for top; next time I think I would a third less of the ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Cooking for vegetarian so skipped the stuffing and use ground crackers and palenko bread crumbs, also substituted zucchini for the yellow squash. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've done a variation of this recipe. No mayo. I used crushed up corn tortilla chips instead of crackers. Used dried herbs, probably the Italian blend I bought at the Amish store. I didn't use stuffing mix. Probably used about double the cheddar cheese. It's especially good with the sharpest cheddar you can find OR baby swiss :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Indiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is great. I lightened it a bit by using a little olive oil to cook the veggies, light mayonnaise, 2 eggs and only 4 tablespoons of butter in the stuffing mix. It was still rich with nice texture and I definitely recommend these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I cut recipe in half and it made more than enough for a family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Everyone loved it! Used ritz crackers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was a wonderful dish. It will replace my Mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
As a child I really didn't like squash until my friend's mom made a dish that was just like this and it was so good! I was so happy when I came across this recipe. Eating it was just like being in Barb's kitchen all over again. I used all yellow squash for it, no zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
As of today I've made this twice! It is an easy way to use a lot of my squash from the garden! It was absolutely delicious too! The stuffing topping is so yummy and makes the kitchen smell so good! I too used a 9X13 pan as others have mentioned. It does make a lot but reheats nicely! Will use again and recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States