Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It Is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Super Yummy and flavorful, but little on the salty side. 1/2 or remove all the salt next time. My husband who doesn't like mayo didn't know it was in there!! I will definitely do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I only changed the serving size and adjusted the amounts to fit this modification. Will make again for sure. So much better than having to add the sour cream and soups. Much lighter. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Loved this! I made just as the recipe said but I added 1lb of mild pork sausage. Took it to my g-ma's & all 5 of my aunts wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing! Very nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe is not very good. It looks tasty, so I tried it. Followed the recipe to the letter. Maybe I should have peeled the squash? I really don't think that would have helped but I'm trying to give it the benefit of the doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was a rockin' meal ! I did a few little changes, I just used all zucchini, a red onion...I used ritz crackers in the place of plain crackers and a light buffalo ranch dressing in place of mayo. I still used the dry ranch. You can go wrong with fixing this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is soooo good! I made it exactly as described and it was fantastic! I also have made it by subbing some green tomatoes for the squash about half yellow squash and half green tomatoes both thinly sliced.... like fried green tomatoes and squash only baked! I have made this over and over again we all love it in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonediggigity Evans
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good recipe and this is very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Wish I could give it 1,000 stars. I used both yellow and green squash as that is what I had, 1 entire sleeve of Keebler Town House butter crackers instead of saltines and added 6 slices of chopped, crisp cooked bacon I had in the fridge. Also used herb seasoned stuffing as that is what I had on hand. I used the food processor to thinly slice the squash...took no time at all and the sliced squash cooked up perfect. I baked it all in a 9" x 13" casserole. Next time I'm thinking of adding 1 cup more stuffing as that is what took it over the top in my opinion. And there will be many more next times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States