Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it.... even those who said they didn't like squash! I made 2 small changes... I only used 2 eggs, and I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Good but rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Smaller chunks of squash are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is one of the best recipes ever...I have made it so many times, with everyone raving about the dish! As a matter of fact, have it in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great flavor!! I made a huge pan of this for Thanksgiving and I think every member of the family complimented me on the dish. My husband and I could not stop eating it and he requested more less than a week later. I have a pan in the oven right now but I made it with slightly boiled potatoes this time. I'm positive it will taste as good as it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef4five

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
my family gobbled this up and i was easy to make. Classic Comfort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is wonderful but I used only one onion and did not use the extra 1 tsp. of salt. it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was always something that was around at get togethers in North Carolina. Now that I'm living in Washington State, I wanted something that told a story about me for a church picnic we had this summer. I brought this dish and a dump cake. I did end up having some leftovers but squash isn't for everyone. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I thought this squash was very very good. The only reason I did not give it a 5 start is because it didn't convince my non squash eaters that squash is good but the ones who like squash said it was the best they had ever had. The only thing I changed was I used ritz crackers instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This will be a seasonal favorite from this day forward! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medway, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States