Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Good with something on the side like meat, its not good by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTOR VARGAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Used ranch bottle instead of packet and then no mayo. But used way less than 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
ONe of the reviews stated this was dry and blah. Nothing could be further from the truth. This is a delicious moist and yummy casserole. ONe tip is to put a lid on your pan when you are cooking the squash and onions together. This keeps the moisture in the pan. Just be careful not to leave too much juice as your casserole can be runny. I would cook the first half with a lid on and then remove the lid so some of the liquid evaporates into the air. Then add your cheese, etc. If for some reason it may seem to runny after you have added cheese and other ingredients a few extra crackers will help. ( I used ritz crackers) Also baking with or without a cover makes a difference in the crunchiness of your topping and the dryness of your casserole. I actually added a little bit of water to my stuffing along with the butter to make it a tiny bit moist. Don't add too much though, just a tablespoon or so. Anyhow, I encourage you to make it, and pay attention to these things, then the 2nd time you make it will be perfect. The flavor is always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have made this for Thanksgiving & Christmas for the past 2 years. It is very popular & I am getting ready to put it in the oven in a few minutes. I think it looks more amazing today than previously - so I know it will be great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My husband wanted a squash recipe like his mother made. This recipe matched his expectations. It was tasty and easy to make. Even the little one ate it and asked for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Witmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Great dish! Not exactly low-cal, but definitely good! I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines. I also didn't have any stuffing mix, so I used crushed Corn Flakes. I will definitely make again and try the stuffing mix! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
By far the Best Casserole we ever had! I made sure to add more onion (3) and heavy on the cheddar cheese and mayo. Try it you will love It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was an excellent recipe just the way it is!! My whole family loved it so much, we did't even have leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. There isn't any left! I changed just a few things because I didn't have time to run to the store. Instead of the crackers, I used the leftover stuffing (cornbread), instead of dry ranch mix, I used dressing and my husband and boys all love cheese so I added 2 cups instead of one. What a fantastic dish! I have a request from our 6 yr old to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Almond Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I started making this recipe and at the last minute I decided to omit the egg (I didn't think it needed any) and the ranch/mayo. I added a can of diced tomatoes with the juice. It was a little more italian style but everyone loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States