Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Unfortunately I thought this was pretty bland. Maybe I should have doubled the ranch dressing mix? I'll try that next time. I will say that it was better reheated than it was right out of the oven - maybe it needed time to meld the flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Best summer squash recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
What a great dish. Made it according to recipe and thought it was grand. Everybody is "happy happy happy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Shredded the squash and onion in cuisinart. Drain excess water. Cook veg in microwave. No butter, just salt and pepper. Low fat ritz instead of saltines. Only half cup mayo and 2 eggs. Savory herb stuffing mixed w/cheese, no butter. Light, fluffy, delicious. Whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I was not a big fan. Tha flavor was good, but it was so heavy. After several bites, all I could taste was the mayo. I even used low fat cheese and mayo and it was still too heavy. Pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The best squash casserole I've ever tasted - better than Boston Market's. The 'sharp' cheddar is what gave it that little zip. I tweaked it with Hi Ho Crackers instead of saltine and I didn't use any salt. And since I didn't have any stuffing mix on hand, I used toasted hot dog buns, cubed. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and always get raves and recipe requests. I sliced and roasted the squash and onions in the oven instead of using the stovetop. Use butter or olive oil and season with seasoned salt if desired. It is much easier and you don't have to keep stirring it. Everything else is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have made a similar recipe and everyone loves it! I will have to try with stuffing on top, sounds really good! I never put crumbs on top of other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie Kingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Tried this tonight....it was amazing. I just made a couple additions: I used a mix of green & yellow squash. And I browned up a pound of ground pork. Next time I will grind up and brown some hot sausage. When I put it in the oven I put it in a casserole dish and cooked it for about 30 minutes. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My new favorite squash recipe! I followed the recipe for the most part, but I added a handful of bacon bits to the squash mix, doubled the cheese and added extra pepper. I didn't have any stuffing on hand, so I topped it with a layer of crushed Ritz crackers and butter coated Panko bread crumbs for some crunch. OH MY.. is this good ~ even my picky teenagers went in for a second helping. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommacoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States