Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Loved this! I made just as the recipe said but I added 1lb of mild pork sausage. Took it to my g-ma's & all 5 of my aunts wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing! Very nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe is not very good. It looks tasty, so I tried it. Followed the recipe to the letter. Maybe I should have peeled the squash? I really don't think that would have helped but I'm trying to give it the benefit of the doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was a rockin' meal ! I did a few little changes, I just used all zucchini, a red onion...I used ritz crackers in the place of plain crackers and a light buffalo ranch dressing in place of mayo. I still used the dry ranch. You can go wrong with fixing this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is soooo good! I made it exactly as described and it was fantastic! I also have made it by subbing some green tomatoes for the squash about half yellow squash and half green tomatoes both thinly sliced.... like fried green tomatoes and squash only baked! I have made this over and over again we all love it in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonediggigity Evans
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good recipe and this is very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Wish I could give it 1,000 stars. I used both yellow and green squash as that is what I had, 1 entire sleeve of Keebler Town House butter crackers instead of saltines and added 6 slices of chopped, crisp cooked bacon I had in the fridge. Also used herb seasoned stuffing as that is what I had on hand. I used the food processor to thinly slice the squash...took no time at all and the sliced squash cooked up perfect. I baked it all in a 9" x 13" casserole. Next time I'm thinking of adding 1 cup more stuffing as that is what took it over the top in my opinion. And there will be many more next times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a great 'comfort food' recipe, as others have said. This isn't a dish I would call healthy, though. Sad to have that much beautiful, healthy squash drowned out by so much fat and calorie laden goodness. Just a normal portion made me feel worse after the meal than a typical veggie dish. Use with caution. It is definitely tasty, just not healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love this recipe. I did make a few changes and substituted here and there. Instead of mayo I used vegenaise and instead of ranch I used a dried buttermilk ranch mix. I only used 1 egg, instead of the 3 listed. I also mixed all the ingredients after cooking the squash and onions and then topped the whole mixture with the melted butter and finally the mix. I am getting ready to make this again, love this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
i can't really say i was impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States