Super Spicy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This salad is great! Unfortunately I didn't have any pickle relish, but I didn't really miss it. This wasn't too terribly spicy... just enough spice for me. If you think of the heat of the salad in terms of salsa grade spiciness, I'd say this is medium. What a great alternative to the ordinary picnic salads! The sweetness of the peas really compliments the spice of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
quicker to make than potato salad tastes great and has more vitamins cyl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I've made this salad alot down through the years. Celery is a nice addition to it. Other cheeses are also great in it. Cheddar, feta. Use what you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I try to eat healthy & yummy, but on a budget its tough. Great just like this, but then I halved the mayo and cheese, threw in a can of tuna and put it on whole wheat. WOW! This is my new tuna salad. And I can't wait to make more variations on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is fantastic! The only thing I did different is to add quite a bit of chopped dill pickle instead of the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracykay122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
My family and I really enjoyed this. I'll definately be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geoff Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is an easy recipe to prepare and very tasty. I made the dish a second time and used petite frozen peas. We thought it had a fresher taste and was much better than using canned peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were a HUGE hit for the spicy food lovers in the family! I used a 16 oz bag of frozen peas, thawed, & didn't add the relish. I kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this to take to my parents house for a BBQ. I love spicy food, and did not find it very spicy; just had a kick to it. However, my dad said it was the best pea salad he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittemore, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Yum! I used frozen peas, thawed. I needed low fat so I left out the cheese and egg and used only 1 Tbs. of mayo with 2 Tbs. of plain yogurt, seasoned with a little Old Bay. Threw in a can of tuna too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States