Super Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Husband loved it he's just trying and learning to love veggies. I used chicken broth I had frozen. Then used left over smoked turkey from holidays and substituted cheese soup and left over cream cheese ball about 1 oz maybe plus 1/2 cup of cheddar for the Velveeta it was plenty of cheese. Also added red pepper flakes. Going in recipe box for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Delicious! My 8 year old will absolutely not touch broccoli...except in this soup! He loves this soup! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I'm a cheese-lover, so am surprised at how really good this was even though I only had a few slices of cheese on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
great for the whole family, my 7 year old cried the entire time i was making it, saying he wouldnt like it, then i made him take a bite, and he gobbled it up, and asked for 2nds!, instead of carrots or frozen brocoli, i used a bag of frozen mixed veggies, and i used left over turkey with chicken broth to replace the water since i didnt cook my turkey in it! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This soup was excellent. I made it as recommended and it was delicious. Even my kids 4,3 and 3 liked it....veggies and ALL! They were a little suspicious of the broccoli at first, but once they tasted it in the cheesy soup they were sold. My son ate 2 bowls! My husband loved it as well. It is a great soup if you just want some comfort food on a cold day or to use up veggies you have sitting around. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Even the kids, who don't usually like soup, liked this one. I used all fresh veggies, diced turkey I had in the freezer, and added shredded cheddar cheese at serving time as I didn't have processed cheese. We'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I didn't use cheese mainly because I forgot to buy it but also because I won't use processed cheese. I had cooked a turkey breast for Thanksgiving, so I took some of that meat off and shredded it into the soup. I sprinkled some cheddar on the top. It is so good, and it warms up well (probably better without the cheese). Perfect with a half baguette on a cold fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is a tough one for me to rate. I really, really like the flavor of the soup, but for some reason, I didn't like the turkey in it. It just seemed out of place for some reason. The dark meat just kind of stood out to me, not in a good way. It's odd because I really like turkey, I swear! I ended up eating around all the turkey and really enjoyed the soup. I wasn't in the mood for broccoli so I threw in some fresh mushrooms instead and I cubed up a block of cheddar instead of using Velveeta. I might try this again but will probably use chicken instead. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Fixed this soup today, delicious!!!! My husband loved it. I only prepared half of the recipe. Did not have any celery, added some celery salt to the soup. Very rich and filling. Will make often this winter since I still have leftover turkey breast in the freezer. Will substitute chicken broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Delicious soup!... I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and recently started to make my own cream soup base to skip the msg in canned soups (cream soup recipe on this site). I used about 2 1/2 cups of turkey and added some chicken boillon to my water. I made it thick because that's the way my family likes it! I will definately make this again! left out the broccoli because I didn't have any, but the celery, carrots and potatoes were enough! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States