Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Doubled the recipe to give in goodie bags for Christmas to our 4 legged friends. My Rosie loves them! super easy. Keep them in the freezer and just take a few out at a time. They will go moldy if you leave them in a jar too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very easy to make& my dog loved them. They make a nice crunchy dog cookie, that smelled very good while baking. I substituted rice flour for the whole wheat flour. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
5 stars for easy, 5 stars from the pups, they love these! I doubled the recipe because my cutters are pretty large, I was able to get 28 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Super easy to make, inexpesive ingredients and my super picky princess pooch LOVED them! Will definitely be using the rest of the sweet potato to make another batch tomorrow! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up my sweet potato casserole from Thanksgiving and found this. I didn't have any apple sauce on hand, so I just added extra casserole. I'm way too lazy to roll out dough and cut out shapes, so I just used a large melon baller and then flattened them out with a fork like you would for peanut butter cookies, I was able to get 42 treats doing it this way. Going to put some in a jar and freeze the rest for later. My dog just ate one and loved it. Thanks for the recipe, so easy and will now be added to the "what to do with Thanksgiving leftovers" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Jake, my four legged child, absolutely loves these! He has many food allergies and is incredibly picky, but he cannot get enough of these treats. Just as the name implies..."Super Simple"!! Thanks for this recipe! Greatly appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanne
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Our four dogs loved these and I have two picky dogs..easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have a Terrier mix and baked the Dog treats about a week ago according to the recipe. She loved them. I stored them in her Cookie jar on the counter. This was a big mistake. They are all moldy about a week later and I had to throw them away. My advice is that you either have to refrigerate or freeze some of them . But the recipe is very good and easy. Tomorrow I will bake some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Doubled the recipe. Didn't have applesauce so used olive oil which I didn't think would be an issue for my golden retriever who is a healthy weight but suffers from skin issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is so simple and fast to make, and my dogs LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

All about Sweet Potatoes

Learn all about these sweet-tasting, vitamin-rich root veggies.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States