Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved that fact that it was simple and everything is available in the cupboard. The only thing extra I did was add dill weed and black pepper and spinkle just a small amount of lemon juice on top (didn't have lemon wedges). This is our go to recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Behmlander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was my first time making salmon, and it came out amazing. I added olive oil to the butter in the pan, and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Stansel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
VERY SIMPLE...VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rapidsjacky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Great fast dish. Sauteed onions and mushrooms in butter and garlic and spooned over. Gave it a bit of elegance for being so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is the first time I have had anything with salmon that I liked. I am not a real big fan of fish period, but the doctor has told my wife since she is doing everything else she can to help with her cholesterol, this is her last resort. So I am trying to look for recipes for the fish she is eating that I can come to like as well, and this will be one I continue to use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It was simple and quick. Tastes pretty good, but not excellent. Needed more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I needed a simple salmon recipe, so I decided to try this one. It did not disappoint!! The flavor was excellent, and it was SO quick to make. Because I am completely removing sugar out of everything I eat or make, I specifically chose this recipe, as many of the other salmon recipes call for sugar as an ingredient. I used 1 1/2 lbs. fresh, wild caught salmon, and the seasoning quantity was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juiles13
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very good & easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great simple recipe! I made it as written except I used Italian Seasoning instead of Basil b/c that's what I had on hand. I never know whether to leave skin on or off so I left it on, then removed it during cooking so my kids wouldn't gross out and that made them fall apart a bit. But overall: Easy, tasty, healthy, fast. I'm not trying to be a chef, just trying to get a healthy dinner on the table. Meets my requirements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this for my parents tonight. We all loved it! I put the rub on both sides of the salmon. Next time I'll just do one side as it was a bit salty (tasted great but I was really thirsty afterward). This recipe is a keeper- quick, healthy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States