Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was a very tasty way to prepare Salmon! I added just a couple things when fixing mine: I used sea salt instead of regular salt, and used a little less than the recipe called for, and also added a chopped up clove of garlic to the butter in the saucepan. I allowed the butter and garlic to simmer a few minutes before added the filets. It was delicious! **I used a lb. of Salmon and had to double the ingredients to have enough for all three filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
394 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Walton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Amazing! I used a frozen salmon fillet that I'd put in the fridge the night before. Absolutely delicious! And my first time making salmon, too! I'm making it a second time this week! (If making any fish from frozen, you must pat it dry with paper towels before you cook! it'll fall apart and be mushy if you don't!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
307 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
PRETTY DARN GOOD:) I LIKE BASIC AND ALWAYS HAVE THESE INGREDIENTS LYING AROUND:) I ALSO ADDED A LITTLE LEMON PEPPER:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I love the simplicity and great taste of this recipe. I've never cooked salmon before so I wanted to start with something simple. This makes me want to cook salmon more often now. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This recipe is pretty phenomenal to be so simple! I made it as it was written, but with black pepper,for my sig other and he said it was the best salmon he ever tasted. It was so quick and painless to make, but tasted great. It has definitely become a fav dish between the two of us!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I made this in 10 minutes. With the pan on low heat, the fillet came out moist and delicious. 5 stars for being quick, simple, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I needed a fast, easy recipe with no added sugar, and since I'd never cooked fresh salmon before, I wanted something simple with few ingredients. This recipe won on all counts. I plan to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wow! This was easy and yummy. Even my 4 yr old liked it. This recipe will definetly go into my regular salmon rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Made the salmon exactly as written and it was very good. Served it with fresh asparagus and mashed potatoes which was a good combination. Very easy and fast to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
this was kind of boring and a bit too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States