Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Quick and easy way to prepare salmon! Very tasty. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Far too many salmon recipes on this site contain too many ingredients and are much too complicated to prepare for a casual weekday meal. This recipe was perfect: simple, easy to prepare, yet with a restaurant quality results. Absolutely a pleasure to cook and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B
Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this came out GREAT! i did not use lemon or butter nor did I measure the other ingredients exactly as the recipe called for. I sprayed a fry pan with cooking spray and it came out awesome. I had a "non fish eater" friend over and he even said he liked it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I usually prefer salmon grilled, but when I can't this is an outstanding recipe. I also like to keep my simple recipes to 4 ingredients, which this beats hands down. I've made it a few times now, and the best part is you can get a very tasty blackened crust on both sides. Second time I made it I added a tbls of lemon pepper, which is equally good. Thanks for sharing such an easy delicious recipe for all the salmon in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
WOW! Made this last night, and it is awesome! Truly "super simple", but such divine flavor! Thank you! I did double up the seasoning mix as I used two frozen filets (12oz). I cook salmon about once a week, so I'm always looking for new ways to mix it up. This is it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I've made this several times, and it's always excellent. I don't go by the measurements, just sprinkle the seasonings on each side of the fish, and it's always great. Even our picky seven year old likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great. Sometimes I use Coriander instead of Basil, but that's a personal preference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shastalea
Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
this was kind of boring and a bit too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great! kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
truly super simple and different from most salmon recipes. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States