Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
AWESOME!!! The only thing I did differently was I drizzled fresh lemon juice on top while it cooked. Seriously a great recipe. Super quick and easy. I'm making it again tonight ;-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very simple and nice flavor. I made with orzo with parm and basil from this site and the whole meal really pulled together nicely. I did feel it needed a touch more salt but that might be a personal thing not a lack of salt in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Have to echo the others...5 stars for easy, elegant, and delicious! My salmon was a thick center cut, so I had to turn down the heat and cook a little longer for doneness. I used sea salt, and a bit less based on recommendations. Also used half olive oil and half butter. I started serving from the thinner side while the thicker side finished, and I had a hard time not wolfing mine down right at the stove. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was very quick and easy and best of all, I had all the ingredients which is why I gave a whirl. I used fresh basil and also used olive oil on the salmon before pan frying in a little butter. Will do it again based on ease and quickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It was simple, it was salmon, and it was almost super lol! I think as soon as I can cook salmon well, I will be able to fully appreciate this recipe, along with others like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was my very first time making salmon and I was terrified of drying it out. I followed the recipe, held my breath, and it turned out FANTASTIC. My husband, usually the slowest eater in the world, wolfed his down faster than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very good and very simple. I too made minor adjustments. I used Italian seasoning in place of basil. I used 1/2 & 1/2 butter and olive oil which I sauteed fresh garlic in first. I cooked 4 min. on each side. After removing from the heat I sprinkled each fillet with panko and transferred to a preheated broiler until nice an crunchy, golden brown. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My family loved this!I will use this recipe again and next time I will use a little less butter and add olive oil to reduce the saturated fat a bit. I also think using really fresh, good quality spices and sea salt is important with a simple recipe like this. It really was fast and easy to prepare. I had a zucchini dish baking in the oven and started cooking the fillets for the last ten minutes it was in the oven and the timing was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I am trying to cook healthier for my husband. He loves salmon and I don't. I have never cooked salmon before so I needed a little help. This recipe was so easy and delicious. I did have to substitute a few ingrediants that i didn't have on hand. Such as sun dreid tomato's instead of fresh and a yellow onion instead of red. It didn't mattter, my husband loved it. The salmon turned out great, and I even loved it. Thank you for this amazing, simple recipie. I felt like a chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is by far the easiest and tastiest salmon recipe I've found. It's become a great standby using frozen salmon fillets and raiding the spice cabinet. Even my dad, who doesn't like salmon or garlic, loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diggabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States