Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this for my parents tonight. We all loved it! I put the rub on both sides of the salmon. Next time I'll just do one side as it was a bit salty (tasted great but I was really thirsty afterward). This recipe is a keeper- quick, healthy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Simple ingredients made such an amazing salmon. My husband who very picky about trying new things&fish, LOVED it. Since we're on the road to better/healthier eating I used coconut oil instead of butter. Other than that followed recipe to the T. Thank you slinkywink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I am not a seasoned chef by any means which makes this recipe great. Super...Simple....Awesome! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Our favorite salmon recipe. Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Only had salmon once before and absolutely hated it, but I wanted to try cooking it myself, so I tried this recipe. I opted to use minced garlic instead of the powder, used Mrs. Dash instead of basil, and used 1/8 tsp of Goya Adobo instead of salt. I also only used 1 tbsp of butter instead of 2 since I was only cooking 4 oz of salmon fillets. I can honestly say I now LOVE salmon! Thanks for this easy breezy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
As promised, super simple, AND TASTY! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Simple, quick, easy and common ingredients. Very easy to make; however, next time I would use 1/2 the seasoning. I rubbed as much as I could off after cooking, but it was still a bit strong. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by avantheemsche
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I added garlic and lemon to the butter. First time making salmon and was surprised at how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super easy and very good! Whole family enjoyed it. I put basil, kosher salt and a 1/2 tsp. of lemon pepper on a plate and mixed. Pressed both sides of fish into mixture and placed in hot skillet with butter and a half teaspoon of minced garlic. Cooked 5 minutes, then flipped and added a tsp of lemon juice to the top of each filet. Served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it was fast, easy and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States