Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Easy to make and tastes great. Wife loved it. Served with rice pilaf and sauted grren beans in butter and fresh garlic. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I make this recipe once a week. I do everything the same except that I sprinkle each piece of salmon individually, and use Pam instead of butter. Comes out delicious every time! I even baked it at 350 for about 18-20 mins based on thickness, in a foil pocket. I've made this for guests, and always had rave reviews. I usually serve this salmon with brown rice or angel hair pasta, and grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Ok, I did not have all the ingredients on hand so I had to make some changes. First, I used just under 1/2 tsp of sea salt instead of regular salt, plus I added a bit of white pepper. I only had fresh basil on hand so I added that to the butter and let it simmer for a short time before adding the salmon. I also added a bit of lemon juice to the butter since I did not have fresh lemons on hand to serve with the finished meal. It was a very easy dish to make and went over well with the entire family (2 adults, 4 kids aged 2-9 years). In fact, all of the kids asked for seconds and have asked me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
YUM!!! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is a great I-have-guests-coming-in-20-minutes-and-don't-know-what-to-make dish. Everybody was licking their lips and asking for the recipe. I refused to admit it was the frozen salmon from the discount supermarket. Moist and full of flavour and so simple a child could make it. Thanks for the fabulous little invention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Campano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darien, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I'm 80 years old and I live alone. And up here in the Eureka area we have a salmon season when it's possible. I like my food simple and this has to be the most simple salmon recipe ever! I had a pound and a half of salmon steaks vacuum sealed in my freezer I had caught them three years ago. I suppose some would consider this heresy in the way I treated my salmon but today I salmon treated me great thank you so much for the recipe. I've been looking for such a recipe for at least 20 years. I had never used basil before and I don't know whether that was an ingredient that give it that extra flavor or not. But in any case it was a great success. By the way I delighted that pound and a half salmon into three steaks so for a couple of more days I'll be eating like a king.thanks again sincerely, Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My dish did not turn out. Not sure why...Maybe it was the fish and not the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was my first time cooking salmon, and I just picked this recipe because it looked the easiest, not expecting it to turn out great. It did turn out way better than I could have ever expected! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Super easy, really yummy....it's my 'go to' salmon recipe. I don't change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States