Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Simple, and tasty! I love the flavor, it's nothing extraordinary, but my taste buds were surprisingly pleased. I will be adding this recipe to my rotation. Thanks for another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiba Amattullah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wow ! another reason to cook with butter ! I followed it to the tee,it tasted great .I eat salmon once a week, will be looking forward to cooking it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I needed a quick, easy way to fix the salmon fillets I had as time was getting late this evening. I found this, and although I was a little hesitant when reading the ingredients and method, I decided to try it. It was very good! I can't give it 5 stars but for a quick dinner, it was surprising. I know I'll be making it again. It went wonderfully with a summer squash and zucchini casserole I made. A nice, light dinner that both my DH and I thought was pretty darn good! Thanks for a keeper, Slinkywink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have two roommates who pretty much never agree on what to eat. Salmon was on sale at the grocery store and I grabbed it assuming no one would eat it and I'd have a few days of leftovers. I used this recipe and now this is the ONLY dish we can all agree on (not Mac and cheese, not hamburgers, just salmon) I actually sort of hate it at this point to be honest but the first dozen times around it was quite good. If you have a thicker piece of salmon be prepared to cook it a few minutes longer than the recipe calls for but otherwise do exactly what it says and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Found this quick recipe while shopping at my local grocery store. It turned out to be a wonderful meal!! Very fast and simple to make, and quite delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved that fact that it was simple and everything is available in the cupboard. The only thing extra I did was add dill weed and black pepper and spinkle just a small amount of lemon juice on top (didn't have lemon wedges). This is our go to recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Behmlander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was my first time making salmon, and it came out amazing. I added olive oil to the butter in the pan, and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Stansel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
VERY SIMPLE...VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rapidsjacky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Great fast dish. Sauteed onions and mushrooms in butter and garlic and spooned over. Gave it a bit of elegance for being so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States