Super Simple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jeffolds
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i made it in the slow cooker instead, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Really enjoyed this! The only thing I did different was I added 1/4 C. Brown sugar to make the syrup a little thicker because I was out of cornstarch. Of course it also made it almost too sweet, so next time I'll try the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shdyldy28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterlington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mer Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
SUPER delicious too!! This recipe gets all 5 stars in my book! I followed it exactly using loin chops. The maple glaze was so delicious, I spooned some over the chops. I didn't have maple syrup but had McCormick's Maple flavoring, so I made my own. The recipe is on the box. Since I only needed 1/4 cup of apple juice, I used a portion of a box of Juicy Juice. The smell of it cooking as the juice and syrup were reducing was awesome. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you grandmary for sharing such a SUPER recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My wife and I thought these chops were excellent made jsut as the recipe said came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipes is delicious, I was surprised how rich and sweet the meat turned out. It reminded me of an asian sweet pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLee Woodley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe couldn't be easier to make and it turned out very yummy. I marinated the chops in the sauce and then pan seared them to lock in the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Can't get any easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My husband and I loved this! I'm not a maple person, but I really enjoyed this! The syrup gives it a little maple zing--not too much, but just enough! We'll fix this one again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very Tasty, Do not over cook your porkchops. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very easy to make, I would say 7 out of a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States