Super Simple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My husband and I loved this! I'm not a maple person, but I really enjoyed this! The syrup gives it a little maple zing--not too much, but just enough! We'll fix this one again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
SUPER delicious too!! This recipe gets all 5 stars in my book! I followed it exactly using loin chops. The maple glaze was so delicious, I spooned some over the chops. I didn't have maple syrup but had McCormick's Maple flavoring, so I made my own. The recipe is on the box. Since I only needed 1/4 cup of apple juice, I used a portion of a box of Juicy Juice. The smell of it cooking as the juice and syrup were reducing was awesome. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you grandmary for sharing such a SUPER recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My wife and I thought these chops were excellent made jsut as the recipe said came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I wasn't real fond of this recipe. I used boneless center cut chops and they were tough! The flavor was good, could really taste the maple syrup though. Maybe if a different cut of chops was used it they would be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very Tasty, Do not over cook your porkchops. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeffolds
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i made it in the slow cooker instead, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I followed recipe, but baked in the even, and these chops were tasteless. I will try again and pan fry, but im not sure that will change the fact that they definatly lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very easy to make, I would say 7 out of a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Can't get any easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Just fixed this for dinner tonight and I could give it only three stars--I had to adjust it too much. As is, the glaze would have been too runny. You would have had to overcook the chops until the glaze reduced down enough to be thicker. So, I used 2T cornstarch to make a slurry with some of the glaze liquid and added it back. Also, I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp salt (could have used more) and 1/3 C brown sugar. After browning the chops, I added the glaze and simmered until thick. The chops came out very tasty and the glaze was thick enough to coat. With my adjustments, the glaze would go nicely with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States