Super Simple Oven Barbequed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This chicken was soooooooo delicious! The meat was so tender and juicy--I loved all of the spices on it and there was no fattening marinade involved. My dinner guests raved about this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
so easy and delicious. I am not a fan of chicken but I make it for my husband. I tried a piece it was juicy and tender. I actually enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now...so obviously I think it's great. I rubbed a little vegetable oil over the chicken before sprinkling with the spice rub and let it "marinate" in the refrigerator overnight. Then sprinkled with the worcestershire sauce before baking. For a nice variation try equal amounts of paprika, cumin, turmeric, garlic and brown sugar. I covered the baking dish with foil and baked about 50 mins covered and 10 minutes uncovered. Used chicken breasts the first time and thighs the next. Both were delicious - moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Great recipe! Made this w/ three boneless chicken breasts. Cooked for an hour, brushed on bbq sauce the last 25 minutes. As others said, chicken was very flavorful and moist. I'd have no shame serving this to anyone. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This is simple and delicious. Thank you for sharing. My hubby adores this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Easy dish to make with items easily found in the kitchen. The chicken had a good flavor and came out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very good! I doubled the worcestershire sauce and the liquied smoke and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
perfect simple, easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
my family really loved this one... i DID make more sauce like others have suggested and brushed the marinade on constantly throughout cook time and they came out perfect thanks!! will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe except at the end I added some bbq sauce. Every one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States