Super Simple Oven Barbequed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
my family really loved this one... i DID make more sauce like others have suggested and brushed the marinade on constantly throughout cook time and they came out perfect thanks!! will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
perfect simple, easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was very good and worked well as leftovers worked into other dishes. It doesn't have the traditional bbq chicken flavor though; you need to add sauce to obtain that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now...so obviously I think it's great. I rubbed a little vegetable oil over the chicken before sprinkling with the spice rub and let it "marinate" in the refrigerator overnight. Then sprinkled with the worcestershire sauce before baking. For a nice variation try equal amounts of paprika, cumin, turmeric, garlic and brown sugar. I covered the baking dish with foil and baked about 50 mins covered and 10 minutes uncovered. Used chicken breasts the first time and thighs the next. Both were delicious - moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
cooked way too long ..........DRY! 350 for 25 to 35 mins sould be enough for DONE juicy tender chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I should have doubled the sauce (and that was just for two breasts). A little over cooked at 1 hour - will cut back on baking time next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Great recipe! Made this w/ three boneless chicken breasts. Cooked for an hour, brushed on bbq sauce the last 25 minutes. As others said, chicken was very flavorful and moist. I'd have no shame serving this to anyone. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
My husband loved how the chicken came out. He said it was his favorite so far. It was really good and my guest would not stop raving about how good the chicken was. Defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Flavorful and moist. I also added a tablespoon of brown sugar and used a meat thermomter, because I used boneless breasts. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
really good and easy, omitted the liq smoke and brushed bbq sauce on for the last 25 mins of cooking, we loved it, great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States