Super Simple Oven Barbequed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This gets 5 stars for easy to fix and the end result was pretty good too. Extremely moist chicken that smelled wonderful the entire time I was cooking it. Using a meat thermometer to test for doneness, 4 large breasts were easily cooked in about an hour. I then brushed them with BBQ sauce and let them bake a few minutes more. This recipe allows you to prepare these without standing over the grill. An added bonuse for me, was avoiding the blackened and burnt BBQ sauce that happens easily when I am trying to grill chicken and do other meal prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very easy as the name implies. Good fallback for when rain prevents barbequeing outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Very good, just made this tonight. Wanted something easy with items on hand, and this fit the bill. The only changes I made were to reduce the cumin by half and add a about a tablespoon of brown sugar and a 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder. They were done in 45 minutes and oh so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very good! I doubled the worcestershire sauce and the liquied smoke and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Easy dish to make with items easily found in the kitchen. The chicken had a good flavor and came out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I used Chipolte Chili Powder instead of the regular chili powder, it was very moist and tasty, though I would recommend to anyone baking chicken, to buy a meat thermometer, the digital ones are easy to use and cook it until it reaches 185, in my oven it was 20 min less time than listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Didn't have any liquid smoke, but still came out pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
so easy and delicious. I am not a fan of chicken but I make it for my husband. I tried a piece it was juicy and tender. I actually enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This chicken was soooooooo delicious! The meat was so tender and juicy--I loved all of the spices on it and there was no fattening marinade involved. My dinner guests raved about this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This is simple and delicious. Thank you for sharing. My hubby adores this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States