Super Simple Oven Barbequed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I left the skin of, which created a juicy meat, but since neither my husband or I actually eat the skin, all the seasonings failed to flavor the meat. I'll try it again but this time, pull the skin off and flavor directly onto the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Totally loved it, so easy, and tastes like the real outdoor thing. Two comments -1) sprinkle a bit of oil on the chicken breasts before covering 2) VERY loosely with the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Paroo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
best chicken ever!! boyfriend and i agreed this is one of the best recipes i've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this as written, only using a chicken half rather than 6 pieces of bone-in breast. I heavily seasoned the outside, and sprinkled some seasonings under the skin, knowing that we would not eat the skin. Mine did take the 1 1/2 hours took bake. Nice flavor and easy to make, will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I really was not sure if I would like this. It was wonderful. I used all the correct ingredients and amounts, just did it slightly different by putting them all in the bowl to make a "paste", added chicken and let it hang out for 2 hours then grilled it. Turned out great! On the gas grill it tasted like it was done in a smoker or charcoal grill. Will definitely do again, possibly on skewers next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Huge disappointment. This tasted nothing like BBQ chicken to us. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This can be tinkered with, but great as is. Raves from family who rarely notice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Pretty good. I was intrigued by using liquid smoke. Very cool when you don't have an actual grill. Needs something to add moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was excellent. I will definitely make it again. The only changes I made was to sprinkle on a little paprika in addition to the other spices. I also baked it for just over an hour for 3 large chicken breasts and it came out perfectly. It was so moist, tender, and flavorful I didn't think any other BBQ sauce was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Love love love this recipie, the only thing I added was at the end a 1/4 cup of baby ray's honey BBQ sauce in the juices in the bottom of pan 30 min before chicken was ready and basted often YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States