Super Simple Oven Barbequed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now...so obviously I think it's great. I rubbed a little vegetable oil over the chicken before sprinkling with the spice rub and let it "marinate" in the refrigerator overnight. Then sprinkled with the worcestershire sauce before baking. For a nice variation try equal amounts of paprika, cumin, turmeric, garlic and brown sugar. I covered the baking dish with foil and baked about 50 mins covered and 10 minutes uncovered. Used chicken breasts the first time and thighs the next. Both were delicious - moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This gets 5 stars for easy to fix and the end result was pretty good too. Extremely moist chicken that smelled wonderful the entire time I was cooking it. Using a meat thermometer to test for doneness, 4 large breasts were easily cooked in about an hour. I then brushed them with BBQ sauce and let them bake a few minutes more. This recipe allows you to prepare these without standing over the grill. An added bonuse for me, was avoiding the blackened and burnt BBQ sauce that happens easily when I am trying to grill chicken and do other meal prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Tastes fine,but needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Love love love this recipie, the only thing I added was at the end a 1/4 cup of baby ray's honey BBQ sauce in the juices in the bottom of pan 30 min before chicken was ready and basted often YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This chicken was soooooooo delicious! The meat was so tender and juicy--I loved all of the spices on it and there was no fattening marinade involved. My dinner guests raved about this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was excellent. I will definitely make it again. The only changes I made was to sprinkle on a little paprika in addition to the other spices. I also baked it for just over an hour for 3 large chicken breasts and it came out perfectly. It was so moist, tender, and flavorful I didn't think any other BBQ sauce was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Very good, just made this tonight. Wanted something easy with items on hand, and this fit the bill. The only changes I made were to reduce the cumin by half and add a about a tablespoon of brown sugar and a 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder. They were done in 45 minutes and oh so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I used Chipolte Chili Powder instead of the regular chili powder, it was very moist and tasty, though I would recommend to anyone baking chicken, to buy a meat thermometer, the digital ones are easy to use and cook it until it reaches 185, in my oven it was 20 min less time than listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Didn't have any liquid smoke, but still came out pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
so easy and delicious. I am not a fan of chicken but I make it for my husband. I tried a piece it was juicy and tender. I actually enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States