Super Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
'cest bon!! We doubled the pineapple & onions, and used "Rooster" chili PASTE (hotter/spicier!). Suggest cornstarch to thiken the juice/gravy. Served over extra wide egg noodles. This as also a wonderful recipe for PORK, CHICKEN, or CABRITO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
These were not the best short ribs I've ever had. Actually, they weren't very good at all. I'm giving it 2 stars simply because the sauce was good over mashed potatoes. I just didn't care for what the beef turned out to be. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I absolutely loved these short ribs and so did my family. So easy and oh so tasty and tender!! Been searching a long time for a short rib recipe and I finally found it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have made this delicious recipe several times and always get '2 thumbs up' from hubby and son. It is one of our very favourites. I use a Thai chile sauce and use less then the 1/2 cup the recipe calls for. Give it a try as you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Wow! 2 thumbs up! This was a delicious meal! I wasnt sure at first, but the results were D-LICIOUS! I wasnt sure how hot the chili sauce would be and wanted it to be ok for my husband so I only added about 1/3 cup instead of the 1/2 cup it'd asked, but we couldnt taste the chili at all so it went great. I did try using crushed pineapples like others recommended, but I didnt have a preference, but husband would of prefer the chunky afterwards. Since it was very stewey, which, at first I was not sure about, but was GREATLY surprised by the results, I'd made jasmine rice to compliment it. I highly recommend having the ribs and its sauce served over white jasmine rice for a complete delicious meal! You will not be disappointed with this dish! I'm a beginner in cooking and this is a definate keeper in my recipe drawer! Thanks Adrienne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I made these the other night with boneless beef short ribs, substituted crushed pineapple for the chunks, and served over rice. They were fantastic! My husband made me promise to make them again. This recipe is going into my regular rotation. Next time I might try to thicken the sauce a bit with a little cornstarch after they've cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
A very tasty way to cook short ribs.I reduced the amount chili sauce because we don't like it too hot.Kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This recipe sounded so good, but my Family really disliked it. I ended up taking the ribs out of the cooking liquid, put them in a new baking dish and covered them with our favorite BBQ sauce so we could eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Wonderful!!! Did need to cook covered longer. Great taste. rosebud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States