Super Seven Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Nice recipe that is versatile enough to accommodate a multitude of taste buds. I followed the recipe but added crisp bacon that was just begging to be used in something and thought "why not"? Loved the mix of sweet and salty. Definitely a winner Holly 214!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Delicious and simple to make. I cut everything back and just made 2 salads for our dinner. I used white cheddar cheese rather than yellow cheddar. Thanks Holly214, for sharing your recipe. It shall be used often this summer as I always have those ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a fantastic salad! Loved the crunch the apples gave it. Great all around flavor combo. Next time I am going to use smoked gouda in place of the cheddar because we love that cheese with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I generally prefer my spinach cooked but I tried this recipe and really enjoyed it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was delicious! A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
There is something about the way these ingredients mingle that I love! I decided to whip up ranch dressing instead of the poppy seed and I'm glad I did! It perfectly complimented the sweetness of the apple and cranberry. I served this salad with spicey salmon and rolls. It was easy and had a pretty presentation but the best part was the taste. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This salad is always a hit! I add a little lemon to the apples to keep them from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have made this many times and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This salad is so great for a healthy and quick meal with very little clean up. I am an avid 'recipe follower,' but the seven ingredient element of this dish makes it easy to substitute other fruits/nuts/cheeses to make the perfect salad, no matter what you have on hand. My favorite rendition so far includes a dried fruit blend including blueberries, raspraspberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Turned out great. Mixed spinach, apples, some onions, part cranberries with Poppy Seed Dressing III in a bag, till everything was evenly covered. Plated and topped with grated cheddar, onions and some cranberries. At the end, the lady took the whole salad bowl and sat down at the table and made sure there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States