Super Seven Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Has to be eaten within a couple of days but is awesome and should be on every table for dinner or at a picnic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was a great salad and came together quickly. I used shredded cheddar cheese since that's what I had on hand. I skipped the dried cranberries to keep the sugar content low and made a poppyseed dressing where I used half the sugar listed - didn't miss any of the extra sugar! I had sliced strawberries for lunch and tossed them in at the end of my bowl - good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious and super easy. I had a little extra, so I took it to work the next day not expecting much but it retained crispness and the apple hadn't browned (gotta love Fujis!). I did sub green onion for red for our taste preference, and I forgot to get almonds at the store so left them off too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Nice recipe that is versatile enough to accommodate a multitude of taste buds. I followed the recipe but added crisp bacon that was just begging to be used in something and thought "why not"? Loved the mix of sweet and salty. Definitely a winner Holly 214!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Delicious and simple to make. I cut everything back and just made 2 salads for our dinner. I used white cheddar cheese rather than yellow cheddar. Thanks Holly214, for sharing your recipe. It shall be used often this summer as I always have those ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a fantastic salad! Loved the crunch the apples gave it. Great all around flavor combo. Next time I am going to use smoked gouda in place of the cheddar because we love that cheese with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I generally prefer my spinach cooked but I tried this recipe and really enjoyed it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was delicious! A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
There is something about the way these ingredients mingle that I love! I decided to whip up ranch dressing instead of the poppy seed and I'm glad I did! It perfectly complimented the sweetness of the apple and cranberry. I served this salad with spicey salmon and rolls. It was easy and had a pretty presentation but the best part was the taste. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This salad is always a hit! I add a little lemon to the apples to keep them from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States