Super Seven Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this for family Christmas dinner! Rave reviews from everyone! Even from my mother-in-law, the kitchen queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Perfect combination of ingredients. Cheddar is perfect with apples. I used a real sharp cheddar and my homemade Poppy Seed Dressing. The cranberries and red onions are a must. This would also be good with candied walnuts instead of almonds, or pears and bleu cheese or gorgonzola instead of the apples and cheddar. Thanks for sharing, Holly214
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I served this to my husband last night,with our grilled salmon. He thought it was delicious. I read the ingredient list quickly, but didn't write it down and thought it had a pear in it....When I reviewed the recipe, I realized my mistake,but thought what the heck...I added it too. I thought it added something! great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe and it was very easy to make. Even my husband, who usually dislikes salads with lots of ingredients, loved it. I used Maple Grove Farms of Vermont Fat Free Poppyseed Dressing. It only has 35 cal/2 Tbsp. It was more than satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was really good! We used the Poppy Seed Dressing III from this site. What a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
very tasty. Love the fact that is also lower in calorie than other spinach salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This has become a favorite! Stick to seven ingredients, but you don't have to use the ones listed. Mandarin orange sections, pecans, raisins, pineapple, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is great but did not use almonds due to nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikibyrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Boy is this ever so delicious!!!!! The bits of cheese are just right. My family loved this. I used the poppy seed dressing found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States