Super Scrambled Eggs Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nikki Filippone
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My boyfriend loved these. I made it as an omelette instead of scrambled eggs, and made a couple of changes. First, I sauteed the onions until they were tender. Then, I added the bacon bits to the onions and mixed them until they were combined. Then, I poured the egg mixture (which was only the eggs and the milk) over the onions and bacon. I mixed the eggs around a bit until curds started to form, and then reduced the flame to low, and covered the pan. I let the eggs cook for about 5 minutes. Then I sprinkled the cheese over the eggs, covered the pan again, and let them cook for another 3 minutes. When the omelette was finished, I slid it onto a large plate, folding it in half. My boyfriend could not get over how delicious these were. Try it my way... you won't be disappointed ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christi
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
We used mayo instead of milk. I read somewhere were this made eggs yummy. We were out of onions so we omitted them. Next time I will make with the onions maybe even caramelized onions. A++ Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a Sunday morning tradition! My husband just loves bacon (so I add a little more) this goes great with Herbie's Home Fries from this site and so I don't feel too guilty I serve it with whole wheat toast and some fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe was just not right for me. I followed it exactly but ended up with a soupy mess. Because the cheese was added before cooking, the oil in the cheese separated and I ended up having to drain the eggs before serving. The bacon lost its crispness as well because it was cooked with the eggs. The flavor however was very good. I will make this again but just cook the eggs with milk and onion first until they are done. Then I will stir in the cheese and bacon until the cheese melts. This was the bacon will stay crisp and the oil will not have time to separate from the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
While I didn't stray from the ingredients (except omitting the milk, never did like milk in my eggs) I did change how I cooked it. I pre-cut the bacon and cooked the onion with the bacon then drained that but reserved a small amount of grease in the pan. I added the eggs, bacon, and onions back to the pan at once, didn't bother mixing in a bowl. Once the eggs were done I added the cheese. I took a tortilla and warmed it on the flame of my gas burner and used the butter on the tortilla. Filled it with the egg mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Perfect for my low-carb diet. I didn't use any butter for the eggs, I just drained the majority of the bacon grease and cooked the eggs in that. I didn't add salt due to the salt content in the cheese and bacon. I even made these the night before and they were yummy this morning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I make this recipe a little different. I sauteed the onions ahead of time with some celery just untill they're tender. Intead of bacon i cut up pieces of ham and put them in. Wait untill the eggs are almost cooked before adding the cheese. The sauteed onions and celery give it the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Add your cheese when the eggs are nearly done, the taste gets lost when mixed with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is my favorite way to cook eggs. I cook mine in some of the leftover bacon fat instead of butter and add a lot of Frank's. I keep everything else the same. It's a breakfast that sticks with me all morning. Want to trash it up even more? Serve 'em with stuffed, covered and smothered hashbrowns. You'll drop down to your knees and thank God for such food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was yummy! I made this for my husbands birthday brunch. I served the eggs on a bed of spinach leaves with fried cherry tomatos and garnished the dish with mandarin slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kazza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States