Super Scrambled Eggs Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I cooked the egg mixture in a seperate pan because I did not want to use bacon grease. I also added a bit of chili powder to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard Lumsden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
it was fun to cook and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was yummy! I made this for my husbands birthday brunch. I served the eggs on a bed of spinach leaves with fried cherry tomatos and garnished the dish with mandarin slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kazza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My boyfriend loved these. I made it as an omelette instead of scrambled eggs, and made a couple of changes. First, I sauteed the onions until they were tender. Then, I added the bacon bits to the onions and mixed them until they were combined. Then, I poured the egg mixture (which was only the eggs and the milk) over the onions and bacon. I mixed the eggs around a bit until curds started to form, and then reduced the flame to low, and covered the pan. I let the eggs cook for about 5 minutes. Then I sprinkled the cheese over the eggs, covered the pan again, and let them cook for another 3 minutes. When the omelette was finished, I slid it onto a large plate, folding it in half. My boyfriend could not get over how delicious these were. Try it my way... you won't be disappointed ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is excellent! I used onion powder since I don't really like the onions. I wrapped mine in a warmed flour tortilla and topped it with lots of hot sauce for a wonderfully tasty breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It was good but nothing that "blew me away." The bacon was a little over-powering but that could have just been the kind of bacon I used. Would definitely add less bacon next time. Thanks for a great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
We liked the recipe alot. I put my own twist on it though. I added some old bay seaseoning, and I used some salt and black pepper as well. I also used bacon bits and frozen onions (which I sauteed in butter first). It was pretty good! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandieh24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I hate eggs but I made this for my boyfriend and he went crazy over them. It's really easy to cook so I'll definitely make them again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
made this a few times and tried with leftover steak chopped up and swiss cheese. Even stuffed into a tortilla when I needed something on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States