Super Scrambled Eggs Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Yup this is how I make my eggs. A little milk, season with salt and black pepper, sometimes I might put a little curry in it. Some cheese and you can chop up some vegatables in it like onions and bell peppers and you're good to go. The best eggs ever. I never had eggs that beat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
i'm only giving it a 4 because i altered it. it was still good, but probably would have been better if i had just followed the recipe. i used onion powder and i didn't have bacon. my kids aren't fans of cheesy eggs so i left theirs alone and just cheesed mine. i didn't like the texture of the eggs with the shredded cheese. i will use american singles next time. i loved it, but my kids were suspicious of the onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I recommend holding off on the grated cheese until it's almost cooked in the skillet. When you add grated cheese to a beaten egg mixture, then try to "scramble" it, the cheese melts while cooking and prevents the eggs from "scrambling" nicely. I added chunks of compari tomatoes (Costco has these) and liked this combination. Also, the picture for this recipe is somewhat misleading. The picture looks like a layered "egg lasagne." The cooking process used in this recipe won't give you a layered "egg lasagne."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
The title of the recipe rang true for me. They were Number 1! You'd think that scrambled eggs are scrambled eggs no matter how they are cooked but this recipe makes them super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
These scrambled eggs were very good, however, they were kind of plain. Red meat is an issue at my house, so I used Turkey in stead. No extra salt was needed, because of the turkey. Onions are also a problem, so instead I used 2tsp. of Onion powder. This was fun to make and I'll definitley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blodwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very good weekend breakfast. I sauteed the onion in a little of the bacon drippings then added the eggs to the pan. I waited until the eggs were firming up to add the cheese and bacon. The idea of adding them to the uncooked eggs was just gross to me. The kids wouldn't eat it because of all the onion but my husband and I enjoyed it with plenty of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I make this recipe a little different. I sauteed the onions ahead of time with some celery just untill they're tender. Intead of bacon i cut up pieces of ham and put them in. Wait untill the eggs are almost cooked before adding the cheese. The sauteed onions and celery give it the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I cooked the egg mixture in a seperate pan because I did not want to use bacon grease. I also added a bit of chili powder to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
it was fun to cook and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was yummy! I made this for my husbands birthday brunch. I served the eggs on a bed of spinach leaves with fried cherry tomatos and garnished the dish with mandarin slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kazza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States