Super Scrambled Eggs Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I'm usually not fond of anything but egg in my scrambled eggs, but I decided to be a bit daring tonight ... delicious! Made a little change: had some Swiss cheese so made half and half with the Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeymoogle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Good recipe. Added fried mushrooms instead of onions and a bit of mozzarella cheese on top to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is my favorite way to cook eggs. I cook mine in some of the leftover bacon fat instead of butter and add a lot of Frank's. I keep everything else the same. It's a breakfast that sticks with me all morning. Want to trash it up even more? Serve 'em with stuffed, covered and smothered hashbrowns. You'll drop down to your knees and thank God for such food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great all the way except the onions. The eggs take on too much of a onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillbillyreaper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very good, but I didn't use onions, because of other's reviews saying it was too overpowering. I also used less cheese, which didnt do much because I still could smell the cheese. The bacon was not crispy, but not soggy like I expected. Good, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Super good! Hard to mess up eggs, cheese and bacon.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My ex used to make this all the time for breakfast. It's a great, filling breakfast -- and great when someone else is making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Wonderful recipe! My only suggestion would be to cook the bacon less during the first step because it will continue to cook with the eggs the second time around. Also I like my bacon to be a little softer so that is another reason I cooked it less the first time. 5 *'s, defanitley will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Krajenka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a very good basic recipe. However, it could use some sprucing up. I used diced garlic instead of onion (my family is crazy for garlic. No vampires here!) and I only had turkey Polish sausage on hand (diced). For a little bite I diced up some Thai hot pepper. Added some bell pepper and place all the garlic,Thai hot, sausage, and bell pepper into an olive oil sprayed fry pan. I sautéed them for about 2 min. Then I added the egg/milk mix. Put everything into a whole wheat tortilla and presto. Breakfast fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manafesto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
While I didn't stray from the ingredients (except omitting the milk, never did like milk in my eggs) I did change how I cooked it. I pre-cut the bacon and cooked the onion with the bacon then drained that but reserved a small amount of grease in the pan. I added the eggs, bacon, and onions back to the pan at once, didn't bother mixing in a bowl. Once the eggs were done I added the cheese. I took a tortilla and warmed it on the flame of my gas burner and used the butter on the tortilla. Filled it with the egg mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States