Super Scrambled Eggs Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love scrambled eggs, I stayed with the ingredients but felt this was Too much onion for 2 eggs. I used a Tablespoon of finely sliced fresh green onions and added the cheese just as the eggs all began to set. I don't stir my eggs when cooking, I use a rubber spatula and push the cooked egg to the center allowing the liquid egg to flow thru and begin to cook. Much more tender and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Mi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Pretty much my old recipe. But now, I skip the milk, break the eggs into the pan and whisk up with a fork while the butter is melting, add chopped chives instead of onion for a more distinct taste. Occasionally, as a final luxury, I add shredded cold-smoked salmon in place of the bacon/ham (not too much as it really dominates). I also keep some of the cheese and chives back to sprinkle on the dish before serving. Hangover? What hangover?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I tried it with Philadelphia cream Cheese. It was wonderful and I left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is how I make scrambled eggs, too! I add cheese when the eggs are almost done. Good with or without the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I make the breakfast in my house every Sunday Morning. I would never cook bacon and not use the drippings for cooking onion and eggs. One serving; 6" Cast Iron Skillet, Mince Bacon (or sausage) and Onion, put in cold skillet, heat pan (Med) cook until onions done bacon crisp 5-7 min, add whipped eggs and whatever else going into scramble, stir and cook until eggs are starting to set. Remove from heat, sprinkle with cheese and cover for 2-3 minutes. Use the butter on your toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have been making this for years with different combinations. I call it a scrambled omlet. I always sauté the onions first then add the eggs to them. I mix the cheese in when the eggs are almost done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Try substituiting green onions instead of yellow onions... Great flavor! i also add the cheese to the frying pan after the eggs have set up just a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I've been making it this way for years but recently have started adding about a tablespoon of finely chopped spinach to the mixture before cooking. Not only does it add a bit of healthy green but it also looks colorful and appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I do this all the time with my scrambled eggs. Plain scrambled eggs are just boring. I usually add a bit of chopped garlic and green pepper, too, if I have it on hand. Instead of bacon, I just chop a thin slice of lean deli ham into small pieces and add it. Feel free to add a few spices, too, like a dash of cayenne pepper. This is great for people who are trying to avoid carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States