Super Scrambled Eggs Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is so good and so easy! I didn't have any onion so I used green peppers instead. My family loved it and so did I. This will definetly become an
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing this with everyone. I have been having eggs like this for years and it is the ONLY way I like eggs!!! Cheese HAS to be scrambled in with the eggs or I don't like it. So many people don't get this......even restaurants. I will ask them to just mix in the cheese when they scramble the eggs and 9 times out of 10 it is melted on top. I don't know why that one person said they had a soupy mess.......they must have done something very wrong. Sometimes I use bacon grease instead of butter in the pan and sometimes I use ham, leftover steak or sausage instead of bacon..........just depends what I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
If you want fluffy eggs, beat the egg whites with the milk until frothy and then add the yolks and beat. Do not cook on high heat. Patience is all it takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Not much of a recipe. Tastes fine, but pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love scrambled eggs, I stayed with the ingredients but felt this was Too much onion for 2 eggs. I used a Tablespoon of finely sliced fresh green onions and added the cheese just as the eggs all began to set. I don't stir my eggs when cooking, I use a rubber spatula and push the cooked egg to the center allowing the liquid egg to flow thru and begin to cook. Much more tender and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Mi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Pretty much my old recipe. But now, I skip the milk, break the eggs into the pan and whisk up with a fork while the butter is melting, add chopped chives instead of onion for a more distinct taste. Occasionally, as a final luxury, I add shredded cold-smoked salmon in place of the bacon/ham (not too much as it really dominates). I also keep some of the cheese and chives back to sprinkle on the dish before serving. Hangover? What hangover?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I tried it with Philadelphia cream Cheese. It was wonderful and I left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is how I make scrambled eggs, too! I add cheese when the eggs are almost done. Good with or without the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I make the breakfast in my house every Sunday Morning. I would never cook bacon and not use the drippings for cooking onion and eggs. One serving; 6" Cast Iron Skillet, Mince Bacon (or sausage) and Onion, put in cold skillet, heat pan (Med) cook until onions done bacon crisp 5-7 min, add whipped eggs and whatever else going into scramble, stir and cook until eggs are starting to set. Remove from heat, sprinkle with cheese and cover for 2-3 minutes. Use the butter on your toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States