Super Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Great appetizer! People that didn't even like mushrooms loved this! I think this recipe calls for A LOT of spinach...maybe a little too much?? After filling the mushroom caps with the mixture, I sprinkled them with extra parmesan before putting them in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Definitely missing something. Maybe try adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Very good. I used the sage sausage which, I'm sure, added a nice flavor. I had extra stuffing and my friend thought that it would be good in eggs! Sounded good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These were a BIG hit! I made the whole batch for my husband and I to snack on..we ended up taking them to our jobs, and we were swarmed! Everyone raved about them. I sprinkled extra parmesean cheese on top and added a little garlic powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbsintheMinded0

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
The best stuffed mushrooms I have ever tasted! They were gone with 20 minutes of them being placed on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
The stuffing was good, but the mushrooms a little soggy. Next time I am going to broil or bake those for a little bit before hand! Otherwise, they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Not bad. I made them with fresh shredded spinach, and also added a little freshly-ground black pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This recipe was good but there was WAY to much spinach! Next time I will use half the amount of spinach and it was almost like it was missing something in tase but I think that might have had something to do with the over powering taste of spinach. Also when cooking sausage make sure that it is finely crumbled. If its clumps get too big its hard to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Although I was going to stick to the recipe, I found it yummier using less cheese and using salami instead of sausage as it was easier (I was cooking a fancy 3-course meal for 8 people). Marinating them in salad dressing made the mushroom caps much more flavoursome. although they tasted fine, they didn't look very appetising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braunschweig, Niedersachsen, Germany
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Sorry Bob Evans, but I used morningstar veggie "sausage" patties (since I am a vegetarian) and served them at my Christmas party this weekend and could not believe how many compliments I got! The funny thing is, no one could tell it wasn't real sausage! At first I was nervous this recipe called for too much spinich, but the crowd loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States